Me, my brain and who?


It seems all I am worried about lately is getting everything done on time and having the time to get everything done.  Truth is- I have the time to do everything, just not very well.  Where do I draw the line?  Where does anyone draw the line?  Do I give up my aspirations of perfection and settle for the mediocre?  Do I accept that I have to work harder than most people to get things to turn out great?  Really, I don’t know.
I am not one-track-minded.   I was not born with the gift to concentrate fully on one task and work at it until it is finished.  I need breaks.  I need to sit while I eat and make a phone call in the middle of cleaning.  I need to look at stuff in windows when I’m headed somewhere.  I cannot and will probably never be able to be one of those people who can lock themselves in a room and study for eight hours a day.  My mind would rebel, my body would cheer it on and then they would both elope and leave me with nothing.  Really, I know.
Of course, in the grand scheme of interstellar affairs I am sure that time is only relevant here, now.  It’s that funny little paradox about time that gets me.  I suppose that would mean I’d have to correct myself.  In fact, I am not worried about having enough time.  I am worried about the time that is yet to come.
 
About humanbeen

I'm a has-been that was. I'm a dreamer that does.
This entry was posted in School. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Me, my brain and who?

  1. §ħῗőɱȋŧ says:

    I\’m sorry, were you reading my mind? I\’m sitting here in the midst of pondering the detriments to my soul if I block out my friends for the rest of the semester. And even if I do so, will I be able to get all the work done that I need to at the level that I expect of myself?
     
    My answer is no….but in my field no one\’s going to look at my GPA but me. So here\’s to doing whatever I need to do to get through this damn thing called school and maybe have that piece of paper at the end of all this that proves that Iknew what I was doing 3 years ago.

Leave a Reply

