Blast from the past


I need to change my story. A few hours after I posted my last entry my phone rang. The voice on the other end had a New Zealand accent and sounded very familiar and jovial. I’m glad I know people all over the world. My friend Fricker is living back in his home country and he rang me up after receiving an email from me explaining I would be arriving in Auckland on Nov. 8. We both had to laugh. He asked how long it had been since we last saw each other. I knew it was 2003.

So Fricker moved home and is living in a house near Skydive Abel Tasman. He has a couch, a spare car and, above all, he works at probably the best sport jumper-friendly dropzone in the whole country. But, there aren’t any job vacancies at the moment, so I suppose it’s just awesome timing that the road trip will come first. But the gist of it is, I do know someone in New Zealand. That’s my story and I’m sticking to it.

About humanbeen

I'm a has-been that was. I'm a dreamer that does.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

