One day to go


I don’t know how long I’ve been looking forward to Friday, but then again, I do know that lately I’ve become a little sad about leaving. Yes. It is the guy. What can a girl do? So we have issues when it comes to us leaving guys. I’ve learned to live with that part of myself which would more times than not imposition myself due to something to do with some kind of guy in some way over something that I somehow turned into some other thing. However, I am proud to say that despite my feelings and bloody brain babblings that have been driving me insane, I am still excited and eager to go on my self-induced adventure to New Zealand. I’m not sure if I will come back feeling the same way – about New Zealand or about him – but I do know that I will come back a little different and hopefully a lot more like myself. That, of course, is the point to this trip – to see whom I am, when I am without.

I am fully packed, minus the toothbrush and the hairbrush and a few other personal items. I decided that it would be in my best interest to cut back on some of the clothing I was going to take in exchange for a toque, scarf, mitts and another hoody. And no, it’s not going to be that cold, but I plan on doing some touristy things like walk on glaciers and climb some mountainous things, so I think the warm stuff will warrant necessary. It will be summer there soon too and I figure I can buy myself some nice Kiwi fashions. Every girl likes new clothes. But I am staying late into fall, so I may even have to get some fall fashions.

I am not certain about the road trip anymore. While Alex, the Kiwi, has said that he no longer wants to venture around the north island, I still do and will do that on my own within the first three weeks. He said he wants to start the road trip on the south island, but I am thinking at that time I may be in the best position to find a job at a dropzone. And while I want to venture about the country and see everything there is to see, I do need to find work too.  So, I’m not sure what to do just yet. I guess I’ll figure it out when I get down to the south island in two or three weeks.

I’m ready as I’ll ever be to say good-bye and to say hello to a new land.  Even if it is for less than six months, I think I’ll make sure it’s epic for me as I don’t know when in my life I will ever have an opportunity to do a solo adventure in a beautiful land such as this. I can’t wait to do all the awesome and extreme adventure sports they have. Good thing I got medical insurance. (I’ll be fine mom.)

 

About humanbeen

I'm a has-been that was. I'm a dreamer that does.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

