grasp


“Our truest life is when we are in our dreams awake.”  ~ Thoreau

Sometimes it doesn’t feel real. Airplanes and parachutes, Internet and fastfood, money and fashion, distant lands and foreign languages. Sometimes life is simply too hard to grasp in a single moment of thought. To hold what I understand like a screen in front of everything I see. To let the interpreter I call brain decipher what comes my way. And yet in a single moment it’s obvious. Every thing is present always no matter what I am capable of grasping and conceiving. It is what I grasp and conceive that determines what is my reality and what feels like a dream.

 

 

 

About humanbeen

I'm a has-been that was. I'm a dreamer that does.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

