sunshine in 1.5 years


But and so it is. This is how it is. And the sun is shining once again. How I have or how I did – I’ll never know how I have lived through such things. I wish I could say it was because of him, but that doesn’t work in any common sense. The truth for me is I have lived. I’ve lived to see myself live through this. And I wish I could tell him all about it. But I can’t no matter how much I wish. And for now I have no one to share with such things. And its rather amazing how I have had to change.  I go it alone day by day. And the sun still shines. Shines its silly hope-filled rays. And I let it shine upon my face.

So here I am. Standing in the sun. Standing in the light. Standing just one. And I have plans and ideas. And I can sleep at night. I have fun and I laugh. And I miss him in my heart. But I had love in this great big place. In the great wide world of wonderous things. Once upon a time my heart was full. But it’s not gone. I know that can’t be. Love doesn’t leave. It’s just misplaced. Floating through some void waiting to be reclaimed.

About humanbeen

I'm a has-been that was. I'm a dreamer that does.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

